The Friday 56 #3

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme by Freda’s Voice. Here’s what you have to do to join:

*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader (if you have to improvise, that’s okay.)
*Find any sentence(s) (just don’t spoil it).
*Post it.
*Add the link (of your post, not your blog) in the Linky of the original post.


Right now, I’m basically reading Angels & Demons (FINALLYY!!! Yayy!!! 😀 ), Heir of Fire, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Anya and the Shy Guy, AND also rereading City of Heavenly Fire and Clockwork Princess. (Okaaay. I just realised… that’s quite a lot.) Buuut… for quoting purposes, obviously I’m gonna choose my beloved darling, Clockwork Princess (not that I don’t love the others, of course).

Let’s find something from page 56 now, shall we? 😀

Will threw his arms up. “Oh, all right,” he said. “How’s this?

   “Forsooth, I no longer toil in vain,
  To prove that demon pox warps the brain.
  So though ‘tis pity, it’s not in vain
  That the pox-ridden worm was slain:
  For to believe in me, you all must deign.”

Jem burst out laughing. “Well, that was awful.”

Will and Jem… oh God, adorable just doesn’t describe it. ❤


What are you currently reading? Are you enjoying it? I’d love suggestions! 😀

17 thoughts on “The Friday 56 #3

  1. I tend to also read too many books at the same time, which always ends up with me rushing one or two! I haven’t read ‘Clockwork Princess’ and wasn’t the biggest fan of Clare’s books but maybe I should give them another try! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!
    My Friday Post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my god, it seems like I’d missed your comment! I’m so sorry! 😦

      I’m a huge fan of everything that Cassandra Clare writes, so I recommend anyone who hasn’t liked her books to reread. It’s worked in a couple of cases, too — so maybe you should give The Infernal Devices a try! 😉

      Like

    • You should definitely read this trilogy! I, for one, love it with absolutely everything I have. Wanna meet a love triangle that’s woven so perfectly that you didn’t even realize you’d gotten your heart involved? One in which you love ALL the three characters equally? Then TID is the one you’re looking for. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

