The Bedtime Book Tag

So I’ve finally gotten some free time to myself (after, like, forever…), and I wanted to post something here (after exactly a month. One. whole. month. How sad is that? 😦 ). And since I was (am) feeling reeeeal sleepy, this tag came to mind. I was tagged to do this book tag by the wonderful Tasha @ Head in the Clouds, Heart in the Books and Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland. They’re both awesome people with awesome blogs, so you should totally go give them a visit!

Let’s move on with the tag now, shall we? 😀

1. A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading

I actually read far more at night than during the day, so most of the books I’ve read will actually fit into this category. But one book comes to my mind that literally did not allow me to sleep, even after I’d finished it. I was tossing around in my bed, trying desperately not to reach for the sequel that was lying just beside me. Can anyone guess which book this was?

Anyone? No?

Well, the book was…

Kind of expected, no? 😉

2. A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

Ha! I’ve grown up reading horror, so there’s rarely a book that gets me that scared. However, there is one book that seriously got me scared. Like, scared to go to sleep, scared to walk around in the daylight, scared to even step outside the safety of my home…

livingdeadgirl

Yes, I am aware that I am mentioning this book for probably the fifty-seventh time on my blog, but Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott seriously gave me the chills. Go on, give it a read… but you have been warned.

3. A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

No offence, but I honestly felt that Allegiant had a lot of unnecessary things going on in it. It was like Veronica Roth had written the book just for the sake of writing it, not to bring out a story that was interesting enough to read. After Divergent, I just had very high expectations for the remaining two books; sadly, they seemed to go downhill from there. While Insurgent was still okay, Allegiant was just meh.

4. A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release

I remember I had SO many theories for this one book (one theory actually involved Sirius coming back to life… why, oh why, could that not happen? 😥 )

On a different note, HAS ANYONE SEEN THE NEW HP COVERS??!! They’re gorgeous!!!! ❤

(Seriously, when I saw them at the bookstore, I became a super-excited fangirl trying to jump around like a kangaroo. Even with my hands clamped tightly on my mouth, the squeals were loud enough that everyone in my vicinity turned around to give me odd stares. Except an old gentleman who was browsing through the non-fiction section. He just smiled and shook his head at me. I guess he understood my state of mind at that moment. 😛 )

5. A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

Will Herondale, I’m all yours. ❤

6. A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare to Live In

Fighting in the Hunger Games for two consecutive years, and then (if I even survive, that is. Chances are about minus five.) fighting a war of that intensity… I can’t imagine anything that could possibly be scarier than that.

7. A Book That Reminds You of Night-time

Just look at that cover. Can anything be more beautiful? ❤

Night-time, did you say? 😀

8. A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger

Let’s just say that Rick Riordan takes ‘cliffhangers’ way too literally…

9. A Book That You Actually Dreamed About

I don’t remember what exactly the dream was about, but I do remember that it had Jace in it. (*does an mental swoon*)

10. A Book Monster that You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed

The Basilisk, without a doubt. Or Medusa. I mean, all I’d have to do is look… and I’d be dead.


So that’s the bedtime book-tag, guys. Like I said, I’m waaay too sleepy to tag anyone right now, but feel free to have a go at it if you like! Don’t forget to link back, coz I’d definitely be checking out all your answers!

For now, wish me sweet dreams, okay? 😛

❤

Bhramori

79 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

  1. I am with you on the basilisk. I know there are more scary book monsters out there, but this one tops my list. It’s just so scary and slimy and gross looking… HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I mean, with other monsters… they’re kind of impossible to defeat, I know — I’d be dead soup in no time. But still, at least with them I’ll get a chance to put up a fight, yeah? With the basilisk, you don’t even get a chance. You’re just… already dead, before you even know it. Now that’s scary.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I know right, I love it too! ❤

      Well, it's Will. Everyone loves Will. I mean, how can they not? He's WILL, after all (that just sounded so mature… 😛 )

      Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  2. I completely agree with you about Allegiant. There should have just been two books to that series… And Harry Potter, I was so excited to know how it all ended!
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, right? Tris’ mother’s journals were just about the only interesting thing for me. And I will never, EVER get over my grief for Uriah… 😥
      And I know, me too! By the time I started reading DH, I honestly thought I was gonna burst from all the anticipation. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay, so I have a confession to make… You commented on my post and asked me to guess what you were reading. So… Amy’s thought: “I wonder if she recently posted it on her blog?” Haha. This is such a cute tag! Love all your answers!
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for doing this, Bhramori! And I get what you mean about Allegiant, it was nowhere near as good as Divergent. As for dream boyfriend, I’m torn between Will and Jem and I have a feeling I’ll forever be unable to decide.

    P.S. How has life been? It’s been way too long, girl…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tasha!!! ❤ Its been SO long!!! *extra-huge bear hugs* How have you been??
      And what are you thanking me for, sweetheart? Thank YOU for tagging me for just about every tag and award post you do; it means the world. 🙂
      As for Will and Jem, I guess I've finally made up my mind that I ship Tessa with Will. But for myself… I'm still like…
      "Will!
      No, wait. Jem!
      I love Will, he is perfect! *swoons over Will*
      But… but… Jeeem!! He’s perfect!
      Will loves books! Will quotes books!
      Jem. plays. the. VIOLIN!!!
      Willll!!!
      No, Jemm!!!”

      Ugh… These two transform me into a brainless mess. *shakes head*

      Like

Leave a Reply

