Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From : Top Ten Tuesday… err, Wednesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme by Broke and the Bookish, in which bloggers from all around the world respond to their weekly prompts. This week’s topic was: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From.

Agatha Christie: This is the first name that came to my mind for this list. I’ve read most of her books. I don’t care much for Miss Marple (you could go so far as to say that I hate her) but I absolutely love Poirot. I have only seven unread Poirot books and I intend to get them read as soon as possible.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: Well, talking about Agatha Christie almost inevitably leads me to Sherlock Holmes. I have the complete big fat collection and I’m proud to say that I finished the whole of it in less than four days. I just kept reading, you know?

After that ended, though, I kept suspecting everything around me (don’t even get me started on the details on that). For a really long time.

Roald Dahl: I’ve read ALL of his books (as I’m sure most of you have). They defined my childhood, after all. I’m pretty sure I can still chatter about Matilda or the Twits or Mr. Willy Wonka like it was yesterday…

Enid Blyton: Speaking of childhood… how can I forget the author whose books started it all? Those countless bedtime books, and then… Famous Five. Enid Blyton will always hold a special place in my heart (I read Secret Seven too, but never got around to liking it much.)

Stephen King: I’ve read most of his books, and it’s basically my life’s goal to finish the ones I haven’t yet. No really, I’m not kidding.

 

Neil Gaiman: Same as above, except that I probably love Neil Gaiman a tiny bit more. I mean, you might even find me reading his grocery lists someday. Go on and call me a stalker, I don’t care. 😛

Rick Riordan: Another person whom I’d absolutely love to stalk. 😈
So I’ve read the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series. I’ve read Kane Chronicles. I’ve read the supplementary ones like Demigod Files and Demigod Diaries. I’ve also read Son of Sobek and Staff of Serapis, and I’m still hunting for Singer of Apollo, Staff of Serapis and Sword of Summer.
Does that kind of explain what I’m trying to say? 😛

 

William Shakespeare: It feels weird to include him in a list like this, but… who am I kidding? I’ve read all his works except the Histories (I don’t want anything to do with that word) and some of the poems (because how many poems did he write again?) and I’m actually quite proud of it. Unlike most other people, I don’t find Shakespeare that hard to understand. Believe it or not, I read The Tempest (the original version) when I was only eight.

Eva Ibbotson: This woman… if you asked me to define ‘home’ in terms of books, it’s her books that I’ll name. Everything about those stories… I don’t care if they’re utterly predictable and without intricately-woven plots, no other book can soothe my heart the way they can. ❤

Cassandra Clare: Because when a person writes books about Shadowhunters like Will and Jace… well, anyone is bound to read whatever she writes, right? 😉


Some other authors that I’ll die if I don’t mention: J.K. Rowling, Jane Austen, Cecelia Ahern, Anne Rice

And of course… my go-to horror writers: Dean Koontz, J.S. Le Fanu, Clive Barker, Ramsey Campbell (I strongly wanted to mention them all right along with Stephen King, but that would be cheating, right?)


Well, that’s about it, I guess (although I have a feeling I’m still missing out on many others :/ )… anyways, be sure to tell me your thoughts in the comments!

❤

thecrazyperfectionist

18 thoughts on “Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From : Top Ten Tuesday… err, Wednesday

  1. I love Sherlock Holmes. I’ve got the big collection too and have read them all. I’m working my way through Shakespeare as well. I’ve only really gotten interested in his works, but now I have I love them. Love Enid Blyton too. 🙂 Good list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So I actually have only read books from the last four authors on your list… but I wasn’t expecting to see Eva Ibbotson! I adored her books when I was younger. Her young adult historical fiction/romance standalones are well-written. After I finish reading some books I requested on netgalley, I’m hoping to reread a few of them. I’ve had A Song For Summer for years and I think haven’t read it yet. Great list (and I love the quotes you used, as always), Bhramori!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

