That’s What HE Said Thursday #1

Hey there! That’s What He Said Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Chapter Break. Since I recently finished reading The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay, I’m gonna share a quote from the endlessly adorable Josh:

“You know I meant it. I am human. And male. And not remotely blind. Do you want me to say it again? You are distractingly, even-if-that-is-not-a-real-word, pretty. You are so pretty that I bullied Clay Whitaker into drawing me a picture of you so I could look at you when you aren’t around. You are so pretty that one of these days I’m going to lose a finger in my garage because I can’t concentrate with you so close to me. You are so pretty that I wish you weren’t so I wouldn’t want to hit every guy at school who looks at you, especially my best friend.” I stop to catch my breath. “More? I can keep going.”

-Josh Bennett, The Sea of Tranquility

6 thoughts on “That’s What HE Said Thursday #1

Leave a Reply

