The Sick Book Tag

Hey guys! I realised I hadn’t done book-tags in a long, long time, and since they’re actually my secret love, I decided to bring them back. πŸ˜› So here’s presenting the Sick Book Tag, stolen from dancingone. Enjoy! πŸ˜€

1. Diabetes – a book too sweet, like really sweet.

I have a feeling many of you have already guessed which book I’m going to choose for this one.

anna2

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (whose surname I always tend to misspell, which annoys me to no end).

Also, I’m currently reading The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West, which is quite sweet, too! ❀

2. Chicken Pox – a book you picked up once but will never pick up again.

There are tons of books I could use for this one. To Kill A Mockingbird, The Good Earth, House of Leaves, Wuthering Heights… even Lord of the Rings, actually.

Don’t get me wrong, I really loved To Kill A Mockingbird and LoTR and The Good Earth, but I remember all too well the struggle I had to undergo to actually get them finished. I don’t think I’m willing to go through it again. House of Leaves was okay, but definitely not appealing enough for a re-read. As for Wuthering Heights, anyone who has read this post of mine knows that I do NOT like that book.

3. Influenza – a contagious book that spreads like a virus.

“Spreads like a virus”… in the market? Or in the reader’s mind?

If I’m going with the first option, then the answer’s very obvious.

If I see this book one more time, I think I’m gonna start having dreams about the cover. Seriously. I mean, it’s a good enough book, but my eyes can only bear to see a single book cover so many times…

And if I’m going with the second option, then…

the_lightning_thief_cover

Again, an obvious answer. Do I even need to explain?

4. The Cycle – a book you read every month, year, or often.

IMG_20150426_173417

Not every month or year, but it’s definitely the book I read most often.

5. Insomnia- a book that kept you up all night.

livingdeadgirl

I know, I know, y’all are simply tired of hearing about this one from me. But what can I do? In my mind, it’s THE most horrifying book. But at least now I don’t think about it every 10 seconds!

6. Amnesia- a book that’s forgotten and didn’t leave a powerful impression in your memory.

How am I supposed to name a book that I’ve already forgotten?! How paradoxical!

Okay, let me rack my subconscious mind a bit… πŸ˜‰

… Aha!

The only thing I seem to remember about this book is that I’ve read it. I also remember that it was a Miss Marple case, which is mainly the reason why the book failed to make an impact on my mind. I don’t really like Miss Marple. Poirot is so much more awesome! πŸ˜€

Asthma- A book that took your breath away.

20150320083033!Divergent_(book)_by_Veronica_Roth_US_Hardcover_2011

I’ve said this to my friends several times, so I might as well say it here. When I’d finished reading Divergent (I’m talking only about the first book here), I felt like I had just experienced the entire Huger Games trilogy again. It was just that good. And it definitely took my breath away.

Malnutrition- a book that lacked food for thought.

I haven’t read anything like that recently, so I’ll go with the only book coming to my mind right now.

long-time-to-finish

Road to Paradise by Paullina Simons. In short, a book with a whole lot of nothing going on.

Travel Sickness- a book that took you on a trip through time and space.

Um, sci-fi is not really my genre, so I’ll simply go with this one:

Time Machine by H. G. Wells. It’s the best my mind can come up with.

That’s it for now, au revoir!

❀

thecrazyperfectionist

6 thoughts on “The Sick Book Tag

Leave a Reply

