Which Reader Type Are You?

I’m a mixture of The Chronological Reader, The Bookophile, The Cross-Under, The Critic, The Sharer (although I’m really more of a taker than a giver, at least in case of my few paperbacks) and The “It’s Complicated” Reader. I’m also a bit of a Re-Reader (How many times did I read Picture of Dorian Grey and Pride and Prejudice, again?), although I’d never choose to miss out the new releases for that.
What type of reader are you? Let me know by commenting! 😉

Erika in Bookventureland

Hello fellow book bloggers and and book lovers in general or for anyone reading this post!  So, I was browsing on the internet and I found two interesting articles discussing the different types of readers and I wanted to share it with you all.  
What Kind of Book Reader Are You? A Diagnostics Guide and Many More Types of Book Readers: A Diagnostics Addendum
 I’ve always been curious as to what kind of reader and looking at the options, each of us definitely fit into either any of these categories.  If not just one, probably a mixture of some or all of it.  To save you from looking back and forth between the two articles I just copied and pasted the list here. So here’s the entire list of types:

The Hate Reader: Oh, you. You pretend to be curmudgeonly, you do, but you really just devour the reading…

View original post 2,767 more words

Leave a Reply

