The Desert Island Book Tag

Thank you so much Danielle @ If We Shadows Have Offended… for tagging me! Your book-tags are always cool and I really love this one!

1) Water: a book you simply cannot live without

splash water

That’s easy, Harry Po-

Okay, I’ll come up with something different this time πŸ˜›

Um… so I guess that’d be Pygmalion by Bernard Shaw. I have too many memories associated with that book to be able to live without it…

cvr9781416500407_9781416500407_hr

2) Food: a book that is a close second on your favourites list

tumblr_mvq3xwPRo41t03ar1o1_500

I devoured them in the exact same way, believe me…

3) Shelter: a book that makes you feel at home and safe

9780330418027

Star of Kazan was my first Eva Ibbotson book. After that, I just came to associate Eva Ibbotson with home and warmth and hope and well-being and anything along that line. But Star of Kazan will always hold a special place in my heart ❀

4) Flare gun: a book that you would recommend to a person who doesn’t read

Previously I would’ve chosen Harry Potter without a second thought. But in the last month itself, I’ve come across seven different people who don’t even want to read it! :/ Sooo, now I’ve changed my answer :

just-one-wish1

Just One Wish by Janette Rallison is sure to win anyone’s heart! πŸ™‚

5) Fire-matches: book that warms your heart

anna2

It’s such a lovely book! ❀

Although now that I think about it, most of Eva Ibbotson’s books will also qualify for this one…

Oh, and there’s one more book that I must mention here :

Ah, Wes… *sa-woon*

6) Compass: book that directed you towards your love for reading

compass

I don’t even remember! Actually, my mother was the one who got me into reading. Right from when I was a little child, she used to tell me bedtime stories and leave them incomplete so that I’d wait to hear the last part the next day (I know, she’s cruel). When I started reading words, she’d leave the book around somewhere close and then tell me that she was busy or something and that I should just try read it myself. And I used to do just that (of course, she’d come help me whenever I got stuck with ‘tough’ words πŸ˜€ ). So by the time I’d finished first grade, I was well into the habit of reading. A slow reader, but definitely an enthusiastic one.

But if I had to choose an answer to this question, I’d probably go for :

or maybe :

I was always somewhat prejudiced against Hardy Boys, though, which is why I never became too fond of them.

I honestly don’t remember what I read before these! There were those Ladybird “read it yourself” books, though…

πŸ˜›


This was fun! πŸ˜€ And now for sharing the fun, I tag:

shriyabeesam

Sripurna

swxftbooks

joysofbookworms

bookwormgirls123

analeeluvsbooks

Tasha

alextheshadowgirl

Enjoy!

❀

thecrazyperfectionist


P.S. Never mind, Sripurna, I just saw that you posted this today πŸ˜›

22 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag

  1. Have you read the other Eva ibbotson books- Song for summer, magic flutes, etc?? Oh btw, my sms blnce ended……again. And this time, my dad isn’t letting me renew it 😦 What do I do??

    Like

  2. I really, REALLY want to do this!!! I also really, REALLY loved your answers! Sarah Dessen is life. Harry Potter is bae. I should give you a big hug! *virtual Harry Potter hug* (By the way, I don’t exactly know what a “Harry Potter hug” is, but you can figure it out.)
    -Nikki

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

