The Disney Book Tag

A big thanks to shriyabeesam for tagging me to do this totally awesome book-tag! Without further ado…

1.) Part of Your World: What book world would you change yourself for so you could be a part of?

hogwarts

Do I even need to say this? Hogwarts, of course! πŸ˜€ I can literally die to go there and get trained as a witch! Please please please can someone help me trace my Hogwarts letter? I’m pretty sure it should’ve arrived by now…

2.) Let It Go- What book did you not want to finish because you loved it so much?

Just One Wish by Janette Rallison. This book was so sweet and so hilarious at the same time! And there were so many times when I was literally deciding whether to burst out laughing or just ‘aww’. I really didn’t want this book to end… and definitely not the way it did…

3.) Beauty and the Beast- What book do you think is/will be timeless?

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Only yesterday my friends and I were talking about this book… it got me thinking about how timeless this book is, for us to still have each of the characters etched clearly in our mind, years after having read it.

Speaking of timeless, however, there is another book that I MUST mention…

ss_Matilda

Even though all of Roald Dahl’s books will always be timeless, Matilda will always remain my favourite out of them all. I can never forget her or her disgusting parents or the wonderful Miss Honey (who was just as sweet as her name suggested) or the foul Miss Trunchbull (who was just as loathsome as her name suggested)…

4.) So This is Love- What book were you hesitant to read at first but ended up loving?

No, I’m not joking. I had a very wrong idea about The Hunger Games trilogy initially. It was totally my fault – I just read some reviews and based my opinion on that. To this day I don’t understand why I didn’t go and check on Goodreads, or read some more reviews like I usually do… I guess it was a really strong first impression. :/ In fact, if it hadn’t been for a friend who kinda forced me to read it (yes, u read it right, forced me to read the Hunger Games), I don’t think I’d ever have given it a try. To this day, I’m immensely grateful to her for giving me this amazing series.

5.) Friend Like Me- Which character would you like to be your best friend?

That would be Leo from the Heroes of Olympus series. πŸ˜€ I love him, he’s totally awesome! Funny, sarcastic and loyal to the end – who wouldn’t want a best friend like that? I really hated how he kept feeling like the seventh wheel and how nobody tried to get to know him better (I had my hopes high on Percy in this regard, but he failed me badly 😦 ), with the exception of probably Hazel…

Commander Tool Belt all the way! πŸ˜€

6.) Reflection- What book really made you think/changed the way you viewed things?

I’ve mentioned this before in my Bookshelf Scavenger Book-Tag (check it out!) The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho has had a considerable influence on my way of thinking ever since I read it… I love the philosophy in the book.

7.) Colors of the Wind- Who do you tag?

thelonelybooklover

abOOkishOwl

joysofbookworms

Erika

cl0udbusting

Lunatic Wanderer

Anyone else reading the post can also give it a try! Just post a link in the comments and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Until then, my friends…

❀

thecrazyperfectionist

11 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! Good picks for your answers. I would definitely choose Harry Potter for the first question as well. And I definitely agree with The Alchemist. It’s a good book with great philosophy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Most people would give the same answer for the first question… I mean, who wouldn’t want to go to Hogwarts, right? πŸ˜€ And yes, The Alchemist is definitely a great read for everyone.
      If u do the tag, be sure to post a link in the comments… I’d love to check it out! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry I really behind with these tags πŸ™‚ but yeah, i’ll be posting soon! and yes The Alchemist ❀ i have to agree with you on that. Its a different and important book and it has influenced me in so many ways.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

