The Day and Night Book tag

70-day_and_night

First off, I love book tags! They actually had a major role to play in getting me to open this blog. In all probability, I’ll be doing as many of them as I can. So here goes the first one, the Day and Night Book Tag! Hope u enjoy! πŸ˜€

D: Do you read more during the day or at night?

At night. What with school and studies and my mother doing everything in her power to see to it that I don’t manage to read a single line out of any story-book, it becomes really difficult to read during daytime. At night, though, it’s much easier. And since my mom goes to sleep early and I’m almost an owl, that’s an added advantage. Also, I prefer e-books the most, which are no problem reading at night.

A: Are there any books that have changed the way you thought about things?

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. I was really influenced by the concept of omens, I do believe it has made me more.. um, open-eyed?

Y: YA or not?

YA all the way! It’s totally my favourite! Well, as long as it’s got a good plot with well-written characters. Otherwise, I’m so not interested in wasting my precious time on a book that’s not even worth reading.

A: Are there characters that you honestly believe are real?

There are so many of them that I’d like to believe are real, but I try not to think about that too much… it’d make the real world seem hugely uninteresting..

N: Not everyone loves books – real or not real?

Real. Sadly, I know way too many people who are not into books. I don’t know how they manage to exist.

D: Do you smell your books?

Yes, all the time! The smell of books, both old and new, is one of my favourite things in the world. πŸ™‚

N: Are you the “Nobody touches my books” kind or the “I don’t mind loaning my books out” kind?

Honestly, I’m usually the one loaning books from my friends, since my mom isn’t very cool with the idea of me actually buying books. But whatever I have, I’m willing to loan to anyone who’ll take absolutely proper care of it. Like, NOT ONE SCRATCH ON IT kind of care.

I: I do/ do not keep my books in the best condition. Which are you?

Best-est-est condition. Always.

G: Gosh, I have too many books! True or false?

Nooo!! That is the biggest sadness in my life – that I have sooo less paperbacks/hardcovers. What’s more, I used to pride in my e-books collection, but after the re-formatting of my computer, I lost those as well. *sniff sniff* I still haven’t gotten over the misery, and I doubt I ever will.. *bursts into tears*

H: Have your books ever got spilled/stained with something? If yes, how?

I am the guardian angel of my books and any person or thing that dares to harm them will have to go through me first..

T: Toned or untoned while reading? In other words, do you read and workout at the same time?

Workout?? Who, me? You’re kidding, right?

So that’s it, guys! I tag.. anyone who reads during day OR night. πŸ˜› You’re welcome to do it… just please send me a link when u do.

❀

thecrazyperfectionist

Leave a Reply

